Dated: 11.02.2021

OFFICE OF THE CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER, TELANGANA 5th Floor, North Block, Buddah Bhavan, Secunderabad, Hyderabad-03.

Memo. No.182/Elecs.D/A2/2021-8

Sub:- Elections - Biennial Elections to Telangana State Legislative Council from Warangal - Khammam - Nalgonda and Mahabubnagar - Rangareddy - Hyderabad Graduates' Constituencies - Schedule of Election- Communicated - Reg.

Ref:- ECI Press Note, No. ECI/PN/10/2021, dated 11.02.2021.

A copy of the reference cited is enclosed herewith, wherein the ECI has communicated the following programme for conduct of Biennial -Elections to the Telangana State Legislative Council from Warangal – Khammam - Nalgonda and Mahabubnagar – Rangareddy - Hyderabad Graduates' Constituencies to fill up the vacancies arising due to retirement of the sitting members as detailed below:-

SI. No.	Name of the Constituency	Name of Member	Date of Retirement
1	Mahabubnagar – Rangareddy - Hyderabad Graduates'	Ramachandra Rao N	29.03.2021
2.	Warangal – Khammam – Nalgonda Graduates'	Dr. Palla Rajeshwar Reddy	

2. The Commission has decided to hold Biennial-Election to the Telangana Legislative Council to fill the above mentioned vacancies in accordance with the following schedule:

EVENTS	DATES & DAYS	
Issue of Notification	16 th February, 2021 (Tuesday)	
Last date of making Nominations	23 rd February, 2021 (Tuesday)	
Scrutiny of Nominations	24 th February, 2021 (Wednesday)	
Last date for withdrawal of candidatures	26 th February, 2021 (Friday)	
Date of Poll	14 th March, 2021 (Sunday)	
Hours of Poll	08:00 am to 04:00 pm	
Counting of Votes	17 th March, 2021 (Wednesday)	
Date before which election shall be completed	22 nd March, 2021 (Monday)	
	Issue of Notification Last date of making Nominations Scrutiny of Nominations Last date for withdrawal of candidatures Date of Poll Hours of Poll Counting of Votes Date before which election shall be	

- 3. The Commission has further directed that the Model Code of Conduct concerning these elections will come in to force with immediate effect in the concerned Constituencies.
- 4. The Dist. Election Officers mentioned in the address entry are requested to make all necessary arrangements in connection with the conduct of the Biennial-Election duly following the Broad Guidelines on COVID-19 during the entire election processes issued in the Commissions website link: https://eci.gov.in/files/file/12167-broad-guidelines-for-conduct-of-general-election-during-covid-19/.
- 5. The concerned Returning Officers of the said constituencies are also requested to issue Notice of Election on the same day i.e. on 16.02.2021 as prescribed under section 31 of the Representation of the People Act, 1951 read with rule 3 of the Conduct of Elections Rules 1961 in Form-I appended to the said rules. Nominations shall be accepted from 16.02.2021 onwards between 11.00 a.m. to 3.00 p.m. and arrange to send a report regarding publication of Form-I Notice by 13.00 hours on 16.02.2021 (Tuesday) along with a copy of Form-I Notice both in English and Telugu issued by the R.O. to this office through e-mail.

Dr. SHASHANK GOEL, CHIEF ELECTORAL OFFICER & E.O. PRINCIPAL SECRETARY TO GOVT.

To.

The Commissioner, Printing, Stationery & Stores Purchase, Telangana Hyderabad (w.e.)
The Collectors & District Election Officers of Nalgonda, Warangal Urban, Warangal Rural,
Mahabubabad, Jayashankar Bhupalapally, Jangaon, Mulugu, Siddipet, Khammam,
Bhadradri Kothagudem, Suryapet, Yadadri Bhuvangiri Districts (w.e.)

The Commissioner GHMC & DEO, Hyderabad,

The Collectors & District Election Officers of Mahabubnagar, Nagar Kurnool, Wanaparthy, Jogulamba-Gadwal, Narayanpet, Ranagareddy, Vikarabad and Medchal-Malakajgiri Districts. (w.e.)

Copy to:

The Addl. Commissioner (Revenue, Legal & Trade License), GHMC & Returning officer, Mahabubnagar –Ranagareddy-Hyderabad, Graduates Constituency. (w.e.) (Through the DEO, Concerned)

The District Collector, Nalgonda & Returning officer, Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda, Graduates Constituency. (w.e.) (Through the DEO, Concerned)

The Director General of Police, Hyderabad. (w.e.)

The Inspector General of Police (Law & Order), Telangana, Hyderabad.

The Superintendents of Police through the Dist. Collectors concerned (w.e.)

All Officers in G.A. (Elecs) Dept. (w.e.)

All Sections in G.A.(Elecs.) Dept (w.e.)

Copy to SLA - to place the Press Note and Memo on CEO, Web site.

// FORWARDED BY ORDER //

SECTION DEFICER



भारत निर्वाचन आयोग Election Commission of India

निर्वाचन सदन NIRVACHAN SADAN अशोक रोड, नई दिल्ली110001-ASHOKA ROAD, NEW DELHI-110001

No. ECI/PN/10/2021

Dated: 11th February, 2021

PRESS NOTE

Subject: Biennial election to the Legislative Councils of Andhra Pradesh and Telangana from Graduates' and Teachers' Constituencies-reg.

The term of office of 02 members of the Andhra Pradesh Legislative Council from Teachers' Constituencies and 02 members of the Telangana Legislative Council from Graduates' Constituencies is expiring on 29th March, 2021 due to the retirement of the sitting members as detailed below:

Andhra Pradesh						
SI. No.	Name of Constituency	Name of the Member	Date of retirement			
ì.	East-West Godavari Teachers'	Ramu Surya Rao (R.S.R. Master)	29.03.2021			
ii.	Krishna-Guntur Teachers'	A. S. Ramakrishna				
		Telangana				
	Mahabubnagar-Ranga Reddy- Hyderabad Graduates'	Ramachandra Rao N	29.03.2021			
ii.	Warangal-Khammam-Nalgonda Graduates'	Dr. Palla Rajeshwar Reddy				

2. The Commission has now decided that above mentioned biennial election to the Andhra Pradesh State Legislative Council from Teachers' Constituencies and Telangana State Legislative Council from Graduates' Constituencies, be held in accordance with the following programme: -

Issue of Notification	16th February, 2021 (Tuesday)	
Last date of making nominations	23rd February, 2021 (Tuesday)	
Scrutiny of nominations	24th February, 2021 (Wednesday)	
Last date for withdrawal of candidature	26th February, 2021 (Friday)	
Date of Poll	14th March, 2021 (Sunday)	
Hours of Poll	08:00 am to 04:00 pm	
Counting of votes	17th March, 2021 (Wednesday)	
Date before which election shall be completed	22nd March, 2021 (Monday)	

- 3. The Model Code of Conduct concerning these elections will come into force with immediate effect in the concerned Constituencies. Please see the details on Commission's website under the link: <a href="https://eci.gov.in/files/file/4070-biennial-bye-elections-to-the-legislative-councils-from-council-constituencies-by-graduates%E2%80%99-and-teachers%E2%80%99-and-local-authorities%E2%80%99-constituencies-%E2%80%93-mcc-instructions-%E2%80%93-regarding/
- Broad Guidelines to be followed during entire election processes for all persons: -
 - Every person shall wear face mask during every election related activity
 - II. At the entry of hall/room/ premises used for election purposes:
 - (a) Thermal Scanning of all persons shall be carried out:
 - (b) Sanitizer shall be made available at all locations
- III. Social distancing shall be maintained as per the extant COVID-19 guidelines of the State Govt. and Ministry of Home Affairs.
- IV. As far as practicable, large halls shall be identified and utilized to ensure social distancing norms.
- V. Adequate number of vehicles shall be mobilized for movement of polling personnel, security personnel to ensure compliance of COVID-19 guidelines.
- 5. For broad guidelines to be followed strictly in conduct of election during COVID-19, please refer to the guidelines available on Commission's website under link:- https://eci.gov.in/files/file/12167-broad-guidelines-for-conduct-of-general-election-during-covid-19/.

(PRAFÚLL AWASTHI) UNDER SECRETARY